UNT Health Science Center logo

Posted: March 09, 2012

2012 Healthcare Heroes


The Fort Worth Business Press named Jan Jowitt, RN, DHA, director of nursing and Central Services, and Mark DeHaven, PhD, Texas Prevention Institute, as 2012 Healthcare Heroes at its annual awards dinner on March 7.

Don Peska, DO, dean of the Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine, accepted a special Heroes Health Care Award on behalf of TCOM's continuing support of military families through local care and the national Joining Forces Initiative.

Carl Everett, DO and founder of the Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine, was recognized with the Healthcare Heroes Lifetime Achievement Award.

Jeff Beeson, DO (TCOM '05), also received a Healthcare Hero award for his work with MedStar EMS.

Congratulations to the UNT Health Science Center's heroes.

If you are with the media and need additional information or would like to arrange an interview,
please contact Jeff Carlton, Director of Media Relations, at 817-735-7630.


bottom frame